Careers Portal

Bertha Centre for Social Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Bertha Centre


The Bertha Centre

  • Dr Francois Bonnici Founding Director Bertha Centre
  • Louise Albertyn, Project Manager, Education Innovation
  • Thato Bereng, Project Manager, Innovative Finance
  • Saadick Davids, Financial Administrator
  • Katusha De Villiers, Project Manager, Innovative Finance
  • Susan De Witt, Senior Project Manager, Innovative Finance
  • Tine Henriksen, Project Manager Innovative Finance
  • Nicolette Laubscher, Bertha Centre and Scholarship Manager
  • Olwen Manuel, Marketing and Communications Manager
  • Bakang Moetse, Project Manager, Innovative Finance
  • Mulanga Muofhe, Project Manager, Inclusive Health Innovation
  • Tsakane Ngoepe, Impact Investment Analyst, Innovative Finance
  • Ncedisa Nkonyeni, Project Co-ordinator, Rockefeller Global Fellowship Program in Social Innovation
  • Barry Panulo, Senior Data Analyst, Innovative Finance
  • Aunnie Patton Power, Innovative Finance Lead
  • Sulona Reddy, Scholarship Manager
  • Zikhona Stuurman, Front Office Officer & Innovative Finance Assistant
  • Sikhumbuzo Thabede, Senior Manager
  • Stacey Thorne, Events Co-ordinator
  • Nwabisa Vumazonke, Marketing and Communications Assistant

Bertha Centre Fellows

  • Julius Akinyemi, Resident Entrepreneur MIT Media Lab
  • Prof Ted Baker, International Teaching Fellow
  • David Kim, Inclusive Healthcare Innovation Fellow and Senior Advisor, The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria
  • Katherine Langford, Inclusive Healthcare Innovation Fellow
  • Michael Norton, Adjunct Professor
  • Ella Scheepers, Postgraduate Scholar

    Associate Faculty & Staff

    • Professor Walter Baets, First Chair of the Bertha Centre
    • Dr Stephanie Giamporcaro, Director of Research
    • Professor Ralph Hamann, Director of Research
    • Dr Zanelle Hammond, Senior Lecturer
    • Associate Professor Warren Nilsson, Senior Lecturer
    • Professor Kosheek Sewchurran , EMBA Director and Bertha Centre Steering Committee member
    • Dr Mills Soko, Director of UCT GSB
    • Sarah Anne Arnold, MTN Solution Space Manager
    • Gcobisa Maqanda, MTN Solution Space
    • Simnikiwe Xanga, MTN Solution Space
    • Elli Yiannakaris, Director, Raymond Ackerman Academy
    • Nareeman Africa, Administrative Assistant, Raymond Ackerman Academy
    • Bronwyn April, Raymond Ackerman Academy
    • Gurshwin van Wyk, Raymond Ackerman Academy
    • Cynthia Rayner,  Senior Researcher

    Bertha Centre Interns

    • Bame Modungwa, Innovative Finance Intern
    • Luvuyo Maseko, Education Intern, Education Innovation