Careers Portal

The Graduate School of Business


GSB Board of Advisors

About GSB

The GSB Board of Advisors comprises South African and International business leaders and academics who understand, and successfully, navigate the complexities of the local and global business environment.

Mr Sandile Zungu
Executive Chairman, Zungu Investments Company;
Chair, UCT Graduate School of Business Advisory Board

Mr Ian Reid

Executive Chairman,
Chief Executive Officer Platinum Black

Mr Jean-Claude
Bastos de Morais

Private Investor and Philanthropist

Mr Paul Edwards
Executive Chairman, Merryn Capital

Mr Ismail Dockrat

Chief Executive Officer, Denel Aviation

Professor Meyer Feldberg

Dean Emeritus, Columbia Business School

Ms Nolitha Fakude

Executive Director of Sasol Limited

Professor Jim Joseph

Professor in the Practice of Public Policy Studies; Leader in Residence, Centre for Leadership and Public Values

Mr Japie van Niekerk

Managing Director at Bidvest Bank Limited

Mr Francis Petersen

Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Cape Town

Mr Ian Kantor

Chief Executive, Bank Insinger de Beaufort, Amsterdam

Ms Kim McFarland

Global Operations Officer, Investec Asset Management

Dr Namane Magau

Managing Director, Business and Development Solutions

Mr Ralph Mupita

CEO - Old Mutual

Mr Andrew Mundell
CEO - Retail Business for Apple

Mr Trevor Petersen

CMC Financial Enterprises  CC

Professor Mike Page

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Bentley University, USA

Mr Simon Harford

Senior Adviser, Actis

Mr Crispin Sonn

Mr Paul Norman

MTN Group Chief Human Resources and Corporate Affairs Officer

Mr Anthony Farr

CEO at Allan Gray Orbis Foundation